Pretty woman

One of the movies I absolutely adore and love watching over and over is Pretty Woman. It makes me believe again in love and fairy tales when I lose hope. And, of course, Richard Gere and Julia Roberts, one of my favorite actors are impeccable in this movie! Love, love, love!

And here are some of my favorite soundtracks:

pretty-woman_julia-roberts_04 pretty-woman-julia-roberts-richard-gere-movie-film-print-poster-canvas.-sizes-a3-a2-a1-1782-p julia-roberts-kiss tumblr_map15uZMKS1r5e53to1_500 Edward-Vivian-in-Pretty-Woman-movie-couples-21271921-1280-720 large pretty woman5 prettywoman2 Gere Pretty Woman pretty-woman-1990-19-g pretty-woman-1990-10-g pic-main-prettywoman woman2 pretty_woman_01_300_404_touchstone_pictures1 pretty-woman-1990-18-g 990PWM_Julia_Roberts_074 pretty-woman-cover gal2000296 tyutyu Edward-Vivian-in-Pretty-Woman-movie-couples-21270702-1280-720 pw6 uma-linda-mulher pretty-woman-1990-17-g cn_image.size.pretty-woman ytjtyutu 080210-Pretty-Woman3-400 pretty-woman-1990-04-g Pretty-Woman-hollywood-call-girls-2594431-720-540

[Kit is trying to cheer up Vivian]

Vivian: Tell me one person who it’s worked out for.

Kit: What, you want me to name someone? You want like a name? Oh, God, the pressure of a name… I got it. Cindafuckin’rella

 

[At the beginning of the evening]

Vivian: In case I forget to tell you later, I had a really good time tonight.

 

[after negotiating three thousand dollars]

Vivian: I would have stayed for two thousand.

Edward Lewis: I would have paid four.

 

Edward Lewis: You and I are such similar creatures Vivian. We both screw people for money.

 

[Vivian calls Kit]

Vivian: I called and called, where were you last night?

Kit: Ma?

 

Vivian: That would make you a… lawyer.

Edward Lewis: What makes you think I’m a lawyer?

Vivian: You have that sharp, useless look about you.

 

Vivian: I appreciate this whole seduction thing you’ve got going on here, but let me give you a tip: I’m a sure thing.

 

Kit: Oh no, come on, you don’t know that. Hey he asked you right? Maybe you guys could, like, um you know get a house together and, like, buy some diamonds and a horse. I don’t know.

 

Vivian: You know, you could pay me now, and break the ice.

 

Vivian: Can I call you Eddie?

Edward Lewis: Not if you expect me to answer.

 

Mr. Hollister: Just how obscene an amount of cash are we talking about here? Profane or really offensive?

Edward Lewis: Really offensive.

Mr. Hollister: I like him so much.

 

Vivian: I’m gonna treat you so nice, you’re never gonna let me go.

 

Vivian: You’re late.

Edward Lewis: You’re stunning.

Vivian: You’re forgiven.

 

Edward Lewis: So what happens after he climbs up and rescues her?

Vivian: She rescues him right back.

 

Edward Lewis: You can’t charge me for directions!

Vivian: I can do anything I want to baby, I ain’t lost.

 

Shop assistant: Hello, can I help you?

Vivian: I was in here yesterday, you wouldn’t wait on me.

Shop assistant: Oh.

Vivian: You people work on commission, right?

Shop assistant: Yeah.

Vivian: Big mistake. Big. Huge. I have to go shopping now.

 

Vivian: [Vivian slips an escargot while having dinner with Edward and Mr. Morse] Oops… slippery little suckers.

 

Vivian: I want the fairy tale.

 

Vivian: Let’s watch old movies all night… we’ll just veg out in front of the TV.

Edward Lewis: Veg out?

Vivian: Yeah. Be still like vegetables. Lay like broccoli.

Edward Lewis: Look, I’ll tell ya what. I’ll be back. We’ll do broccoli tomorrow.

 

Vivian: Bridge? He’s not really my uncle.

Bridget: They never are dear.

 

Edward Lewis: It’s just that, uh, very few people surprise me.

Vivian: Yeah, well, you’re lucky. Most of ’em shock the hell outta me.

 

Edward Lewis: People’s reactions to opera the first time they see it is very dramatic; they either love it or they hate it. If they love it, they will always love it. If they don’t, they may learn to appreciate it, but it will never become part of their soul.

 

Barney: It must be difficult to let go of something so beautiful.

 

Edward Lewis: Do you have anything in this shop as beautiful as she is?

 

3 thoughts on “Pretty woman

    • True! 🙂 there is actually a quote in this movie, when Julia Roberts (Vivienne) asks her friend to name at least one person she knows who made it as a wife of a rich businessman and she responds: “Cinderella!” :)) funny moment

Leave a Reply

